Black Box at Edinburgh International Film Festival 2015

By on


No votes yet

EIFF is inviting submissions for short and medium-length films for the Black Box experimental section. We support equally film and digital formats and encourage submissions on 16mm and 35mm. This year we are particularly interested in films that deal with the theme of either performance or the environment, although the selection is by no means limited to these areas.

Black Box showcases work by both emerging and established filmmakers. The 2014 edition included Monica Savirón, Kevin Jerome Everson, Guillaume Callieau, Mara Mattuschka, Peter Snowdon, Jeanne Liotta, Laida Lertxundi, Deborah Stratman, Eve Heller, Dietmar Brehm, Kurdwin Ayub, Thorsten Fleisch, Dana Duff, Alexei Dmitriev, Jim Finn, Zachary Epcar, Brendan and Jeremy Smyth, Esther Urlus, Richard Tuhoy, Malena Szlam, Janis Crystal Lipzin, Billy Roisz, Mike Stolz, Paul Clipson, Martha Jurksaitis, and others ...

For EIFF submission guidelines please visit: Contact the programmer Kim Knowles for further details and possible fee waivers.



Wednesday, February 11, 2015 (All day)