One Minute Volumes 1-6

By on


No votes yet

Optical Sound by Guy SherwinOne Minute Volumes 1-6
Saturday 19 - Sunday 20 January 2013: One Minute Volume 1-2
Saturday 26 - Sunday 27 January 2013: One Minute Volume 3-4
Saturday 02 - Sunday 03 February 2013: One Minute Volume 5-6
Open 12-16h
Furtherfield Gallery
McKenzie Pavilion, Finsbury Park, London N4 2NQ

In partnership with 20-21 Visual Arts Centre, Furtherfield Gallery is pleased to host One Minute Volumes 1-6 curated by the filmmaker Kerry Baldry over three consecutive weekends in January and February 2013. The programme will also be shown at 20-21 later in 2013.

One Minute Volumes 1-6 are an eclectic mix of artists moving image constrained to the time limit of one minute and includes over 80 artists at varying stages of their careers.

The artists involved range from established figures, such as Guy Sherwin and Catherine Elwes, to comparative newcomers through a multinational roster of those in between; and the methods deployed and content treated of are hugely diverse, a master class in the very short form film.

These programmes have toured nationally and internationally including, among others: FACT in Liverpool, Artprojx Space - London, Directors Lounge - Berlin, London Underground Film Sessions - Horse Hospital, London. National Museum of Contemporary Art, in Bucharest, Plymouth Arts Centre, S1 Artspace - Sheffield, The Hull Short International Film Festival, Castlefield Gallery - Manchester, Peloton Gallery - Australia

Artists/filmmakers include: Chris Meigh-Andrews, Kerry Baldry, Steven Ball, Kelvin Brown, Rose Butler, Daniela Butsch, Samantha Clark, Callum Cooper, Michael Cousin, Chris Paul Daniels, Gordon Dawson, Claudia Di Gangi, Fil Ieropoulos and Lilly Zinan Ding, Ron Diorio, Annabel Dover, Catherine Elwes, Clint Enns, Andy Fear, Unconscious Films, The Gluts, Dave Griffiths, Leister/Harris, Steve Hawley, Nick Herbert, Tony Hill, Virginia Hilyard, Elizabeth Hobbs, Riccardo Iacono, Hilary Jack, Tina Keane, David Kefford, Deklan Kilfeather, Kate Jessop, Nick Jordan & Jacob Cartwright, Esther Johnson, Helen Judge, Hollington & Kyprianou, Bob Levene, Barry Lewis, Lynn Loo, Paulo Menezes, Katherine Meynell, Louisa Minkin, Claire Morales, Kayla Parker and Stuart Moore, Jonathan Moss, Simon Payne, Alex Pearl, Gary Peploe, Martin Pickles, Stuart Pound, Laure Prouvost, Anahita Razmi, Emily Richardson, Nicki Rolls, Barbara Rosenthal, Jennifer Ross, Edwin Rostron, Matthew Rowe, Eva Rudlinger, Sam Renseiw and Philip Sanderson, Alex Schady, Janine Schneider, Margie Schnibbe, My Name Is Scot, Erica Scourti, Guy Sherwin, James Snazell, Tansy Spinks, Marty St.James, Priya Sundram, Michael Szpakowski, Richard Tuohy, Zhel (Zeljko Vukicevic), Phillip Warnell, Liam Wells, Mark Wigan, Michael Woody, Eleni Xintaras, Juan Zamora.

More information:

Produced by Furtherfield and 20-21 Visual Arts Centre.

About the Curator
Kerry Baldry is an artist/filmmaker who works in a range of media including film and video. She is a Fine Art Graduate from Middlesex University who went on to study film and video at Central St. Martins. Her first commissioned film was to make a film for BBC2's One Minute Television which was broadcast on The Late Show - a joint collaboration between BBC2 and Arts Council England.

Over the last 6 years, aside from producing her own work, she has been curating, promoting and distributing a self initiated, unfunded project titled One Minute, One Minute Volume 6 being the latest in the edition. One Minute Volumes 1-6 are an eclectic mix of artists moving image constrained to the time limit of one minute and includes over 80 artists at varying stages of their careers.